Almost a clean sweep of nominations for the Arrow stunt team

The UBCP/ACTRA award nominations are out and it’s been almost a clean sweep for the Arrow Stunt Team. Congratulations to Simon Burnett, Leif Havdale, David Jacox, Melissa Jin and Atlin Mitchell from Arrow, as well as Maja Aro, who was nominated for The Tomorrow People. Simon, Leif, David and Atlin are all members of Stunts Canada.

The nominations for Best Stunt are:


Maja Aro The Tomorrow People -Son of Man – Cara Stunt Double

Simon Burnett Arrow – The Scientist – Stunt Performer

Leif Havdale Arrow – City of Heroes – Stunt Driver

David Jacox Arrow – City of Heroes -Stunt Driver

Melissa Jin Arrow – Streets of Fire – Stunt Performer

Atlin Mitchell Arrow – Heir to the Demon – Stunt Performer


The UBCP/ACTRA Awards recognise excellence in British Columbia film and television. The awards will be presented on November 22 2014 at the Vancouver Playhouse.

BamBam fans wish all the best for the awards.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: